EUP Links
Library Essentials
Regular Library Hours
Monday-Thursday 8 a.m. - Midnight
Saturday- 9-5
Sunday- 1:30-10
Reference Hours
Monday-Thursday 10 a.m.- 9 p.m.
Saturday- 1-5
Sunday- 1:30-10
Phone Numbers
Circulation
732-2273
Reference
732-2253
Catalogs, Indexes and Video
- America: History and LifeAn index of history journals related to the history of the Americas.
- American History in VideoMore than 5,000 titles covering all eras of American history. Many from the History Channel.
- Biography Recource CenterA biographical database.
- EUP Library CatalogSearch for holdings in EUP's Baron-Forness Library or expand your search to the whole state system.
- Films on DemandFilms on wide variety of subjects. History is under Humanities and Social Sciences heading.
- JSTORA full text database of journal articles.
- Military and Government CollectionFull text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.
- Project MuseFull text database of nearly 400 journals.
- Reference UniverseAn index to the books in the reference collection. Search by topic or name.
- Social Science IndexCovering all social sciences, history is included.
- World CatA huge catalogue of books and other materials. Much of this would need to be requested through interlibrary loan.
Archives and Special Collections |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Citing Your Sources
- Citation MachineFill in the blanks and then cut and paste the results for MLA, APA, Turabian and Chicago styles.
- Library Reference Guide for Citing SourcesA popular guide that covers most styles of citation.


Loading...
